The Church and Nation Committee of the Presbyterian Church of Victoria exists to serve the General Assembly by providing information and guidance to both the Church and Nation. By Church we mean the PCV as our primary focus, and then the wider church in general. By Nation, we mean the governing bodies in particular and then the electorate at large.

The Committee comes to such issues predicated on a high view of the Bible and of our Reformed heritage and a belief that Christianity ought to be a clear voice in the public square, for the common good. Our researcher, Moira Deeming, is employed to support the committee whose current members are:

Chris Duke (Convenor)

Ian Waller (Secretary)

Joseph Ting (Treasurer)

John Ballantyne (Member)

Jeanette McHardy (Member)

Shane Robertson (Member)